We are the Beaver Creek Wetlands Association (BCWA).

We are a member supported organization committed to preserving the beautiful and unique wetlands located along the Big Beaver Creek and Little Beaver Creek in Greene County, Ohio.

We are a non-profit 501(c)(3) land trust governed by an all-volunteer Board of Trustees. The Trustees are elected to a three year term by the association membership at our annual public meeting.

Our current Trustees are:

NameTerm Expires
Eric Bee
Rob Fortman II
VACANCY
May 2021
Tom McCrate
Sue Rytel
Jim Schneider
May 2022
James Amon
Joey Minear
Ken Moran
Dave Nolin
May 2023


The Board of Trustees elects Officers of the Board each year.

The current Officers are:

OfficeNameEmail
President
Vice President
Secretary
Treasurer
Technical
Dave Nolin
Ken Moran
Sue Rytel
Tom McCrate
Jim Amon
president@beavercreekwetlands.org
vicepresident@beavercreekwetlands.org
secretary@beavercreekwetlands.org
treasurer@beavercreekwetlands.org
technical@beavercreekwetlands.org


Our Staff:

Blythe Hazellief, Executive Directordirector@beavercreekwetlands.org937-705-0681
Beth Edsall, Administrative Coordinatoradmin@beavercreekwetlands.org937-320-9042

Friends, Affiliates & Partners
The Beaver Creek Wetlands Association partners with several agencies and organizations to preserve and protect wetlands within the Beaver Creek watershed. If you'd like to learn more about a few of BCWA's partners, please visit their websites.

Ohio Division of Wildlife www.dnr.state.oh.us/wildlife
Dayton Audubon Society www.dayton.net/audubon
B-W Greenway Community Land Trust www.bwgreenway.org
The Nature Conservancy Ohio Chapter www.nature.org/wherewework/northamerica/states/ohio
Greene County Recreation, Parks and Cultural Arts www.co.greene.oh.us/parks
Wright State University, Department of Biological Sciences www.wright.edu/biology
University of Dayton, Department of Biology www.udayton.edu/artssciences/biology/index.php


Home | Mission | Organization | Membership | Contact Us | Privacy |

Send mail to admin@beavercreekwetlands.org with questions or comments about this web site.

Copyright© 2020 Beaver Creek Wetlands Association

Beaver Creek Wetlands Association is a non-profit 501(c)(3) land trust.
Donations are tax-deductible to the extent allowable by law.